Annual Stonewall Fleet Spring Swing 2018

Unknown Person

Annual Stonewall Fleet Spring Swing 2018

April 22 2018
https://www.stonewallgaming.net/photos/125362


LLAP, Jolan'Tru and Qa'pla, Fleetie Darlings!

It's that time of year again. Our annual Spring Swing Event is just around the corner. Join us on Saturday 4/28 and Sunday 4/29 for a weekend of fun events with your fellow Fleeties. Stay tuned to this thread for an a detailed events schedule and descriptions of some of our events! #springswing2018
10 people liked this
Edited April 22 2018 by Unknown Person

Unknown Person

Annual Stonewall Fleet Spring Swing 2018

April 22 2018
Events Schedule

Saturday 4/28

8AM PST, 11AM EST, 4pm UTC - Opening Ceremonies- Defera City Ground Zone at the Preserver Ruins.

8:30AM PST, 11:30AM EST, 4:30PM UTC - PVE queues, 20-man Colony Invasion & Starbase Defense - Private queues

10AM PST, 1PM EST, 6pm UTC - Lost Admiral Event - Deep Space Nine (Ops)

12PM PST, 3PM EST, 8pm UTC - Grand Melee Tournament - Private PvP queues

2PM PST, 5pm EST, 10PM UTC - Voleron's Livestream Trek Trivia


Sunday 4/29

9AM PST, 12pm EST, 5PM UTC - PVE Space & Ground Queues

10:30AM PST, 1:30PM EST, 6:30PM UTC - Spring Swing Fashion Show

12pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm UTC - Closing Ceremonies/Dance Party
2 people liked this
Edited April 23 2018 by Unknown Person
Joye McCaster

Niko

Annual Stonewall Fleet Spring Swing 2018

April 23 2018
Come warriors, my blade thirst for combat!
2 people liked this
Ted Hembach

TLara

Annual Stonewall Fleet Spring Swing 2018

April 25 2018
Great! We are looking forward to the #springswing2018, as we can't await the spring starting. Time for fun in the sun! We have our flower gun ready for the party, and our phasers charged for the colony sim. Good idea! Larry made a nice tutorial for the colony simulation, for all who dont know what to do there (like us, lol). Gotta get some Disco balls now! :-) 
3 people liked this

Unknown Person

Annual Stonewall Fleet Spring Swing 2018

April 26 2018
The Spring Swing Fashion Show:

There will be 3 categories for this event but unlike previous Fashion shows, there will only be stonewall credits awarded for the first place in each category only. There will also be stonewall credits awarded according to 3 "secret categories" known only to the judges, these categorie each award 3 stonewall credits. As for all categories, feel free to use any abilities, items, pets and anything else that will add a visual flair to your look.

The official Categories are:

Floral Fighter:
Show us your best combat look using the bright colors of spring flowers. "I'm thinking... pastels?" (hope some people get the reference, lol.)


Verdant Vixen:
Whether your toon is male, female or neither, show is a sultry on-or-off duty look that will send even the most stoic Vulcan into Pon-Farr. Think: 50 shades of green!


And in honor of our Tales Out of Time writing competition:
Throwback from Yesterday
Show us your Captain's look from another time, whether it be TOS, Enterprise, Discovery, early TNG, DS9 or any other non-STO-specific era. Surely your Captain's engaged in a little bit of time travel in their adventures?
4 people liked this

Unknown Person

Annual Stonewall Fleet Spring Swing 2018

April 26 2018
https://www.stonewallgaming.net/photos/100532
Compete in Glorious Battle! Show us your skills with the Bat'leth, Lirpa and most other weapons in a PvP tournament that will earn the top 3 combatants Stonewall Credits! You can use almost any melee weapon in the game with exceptions for those melee weapons like the Ferengi Energy Whip which features a ranged attack. Use of the Na'kuhl Assassin Plasma Blade, though it has a Plasma DoT effect, is permitted so make sure you trait some plasma damage resistance traits before you fight. Traits that offer healing or temporary hit points like Molt, Blissful Agony, Ironsides, Regenerative Tissue are prohibited. All kit powers and Captain abilities are also prohibited, remove all kits, shields, tribbles, gambling devices, pets, hyposprays or other healing consumables. You should not have any gear, group or specialization buffs that heal. 

Race-specific traits that are melee in nature such as Ferasan Pounce and Gorn Bite are permitted however ranged Race-specific traits like Mind Drain, Borg Neural Blast and Orion Pheromones are not permitted. Any trait that reduces damage and/or boosts general or specific damage-resistance is permitted.
2 people liked this
Audio Red

audiored

Annual Stonewall Fleet Spring Swing 2018

April 27 2018
O my.. 8am.. I'll do my best.  I may not be able to join until 9am.  just FYI.  But can't wait!  

Anyone wanting to do some KM this weekend? 
2 people liked this
Ted Hembach

TLara

Annual Stonewall Fleet Spring Swing 2018

April 28 2018
I took some photos of the last 4 fights at the Melee Tornament of #springswing2018. Here they are:















3 people liked this
Edited April 28 2018 by TLara

Unknown Person

Annual Stonewall Fleet Spring Swing 2018

May 01 2018
Announcing the winners of the Weekend's Spring Swing Event
All first place winners get 3 Stonewall Credits, 2nd place get 2 Stonewall Credits and 3rd place get 1 Stonewall Credits. 

Lost Admiral:
1st Place: Keirix
2nd Place: IMTrick
3rd Place: Nikolunus

Grand Melee Tournament:
1st Place: Nikolunus
2nd Place: lordzandor#5872
3rd Place: Kierix


For the Spring Fashion Show, only the 1st place winners in each category get 3 Stonewall credits and there were 3 official categories and 3 "secret" categories.

Winner of the Floral Fighter Category: 
https://www.stonewallgaming.net/photos/125869
Nikolunus


Winner of the Verdant Vixen Category:
https://www.stonewallgaming.net/photos/125896
Annisa@balduranne#6092

Winner of the Throwback From Yesterday Category:
https://www.stonewallgaming.net/photos/125887
Annisa@balduranne#6092

The secret categories, each worth 3 stonewall credits, were each given to one of the 3 judges. Those categories were: Best Use of Color, Best Use of Effects, and Funniest Description of Outfit.

The Winner of the Best Use Of Color: Annisa@balduranne#6092 for her gorgeous golden Romulan TOS outfit.

The winner of Best Use of Effects:
Nikolunus for her use of plasma effects

The Winner of the Funniest Outfit Description was Charlie@matheusarik for their coughing fit/Space suit bit.

And last but not least, a special 2 SWC prize goes to imtrick for his Discovery Starfleet Klingon Officer and the contestants have voted him "Mister Originality!"
https://www.stonewallgaming.net/photos/125883

Thank you everyone for coming out and participating in the 6th Annual Specatular Spring Swing and congratulations to all the winners!
3 people liked this
Edited May 01 2018 by Unknown Person