The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

Unknown Person

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 02 2018


LLAP, Jolan Tru and Qa'pla, Fleetie Darlings.

The Morale Department of Stonewall Fleet invites you to our 6th annual White Winter Whirl Weekend Event! Join us in-game and on Discord on Saturday January 6th to Sunday January 7th for fun, games and lots of chances to win Stonewall credits redeemable for all sorts of prizes at our fabulous Stonewall Credits Store! Be sure to follow this thread for details and updates on the upcoming weekend events! #sixthwinterwhirl

White Winter Whirl Schedule of Events

Saturday 1/6/18
8AM PST, 11AM EST, 4PM UTC - Opening Ceremonies: (Q’s Winter Wonderland)

8:30-9:30AM PST, 11:30-12:30PM EST, 4:30-5:30PM UTC - Winter Wonderland Events

9:30AM PST, 12:30PM EST, 5:30PM UTC - PVE Queues (Private Queues)

10:30AM PST, 1:30PM EST, 6:30PM UTC - Grand Melee Tournament (Private Queues)

12:00PM PST, 3:00PM EST, 8:00PM UTC - Festive Starship Contest


Sunday 1/7/18
8AM PST, 11AM EST, 4PM UTC - F.A.Q. Frosty Accuracy Quiz (Q’s Winter Wonderland & Discord)

9:30AM PST, 12:30PM EST, 5:30PM UTC - Lost Admiral

10:30AM PST, 1:30PM EST, 6:30PM UTC - Winter Festive Fashion Show (Q’s Winter Wonderland)

11:30AM PST, 2:30PM EST, 7:30PM UTC - Trivia Pub Quiz (Discord)

12:30PM PST, 3:30PM EST, 8:30PM UTC - Closing Ceremonies and White Winter Whirl Ball
10 people liked this
Edited January 02 2018 by Voleron
Ted Hembach

TLara

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 02 2018
* FAQ * Frosty AcQuracy Quiz * The Rules *

We are gonna wiggle the celebrations
by doing a riddle of estimations!
Some questions we'll ask
and you have the task
to tell us your guess
of the answer - oh yes!

The questions will all be about winter and snow
and also our favourite television show.
Each answer consists of a number that you
have half a minute to guess - that's all you have to do!

All answers that exactly match the score
are answers that you will get THREE POINTS for.
If not hit correctly but closest to it
you will still get TWO POINTS for that little bit.
Now ONE POINT is left for the second closest one
and then the rating for one round is done.

You ask us: Why should I take part in this game?
Well it's not just for fun, there are prizes to name!
The first place gets three of them, second place two
and the fleetie in third place still gets one, too.
These are Stonewall Credits and free wishes to choose
from the Winterland vendor and - hear the news! - 
also some lockbox keys are to be won
that's how we will do it and that will be fun!

#sixthwinterwhirl
6 people liked this
Edited January 03 2018 by TLara
Michael

Mstfrancis

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 02 2018
Looks like a ton of fun! 
Wish I could make make it. 
😭😭😭
Unknown Person liked this
Kieran Kiki

Kierix

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 02 2018
Yay! i couldntget to the last one but i should be able to do this one! :D
Unknown Person liked this
Joye McCaster

Niko

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 02 2018
Yay, more to plot out now, so will the melee be fist or weapons this time?
Gareth GXV3

GXV3

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 05 2018
This is always good fun.. im gonna run home from work both days to see if I can catch some of it.
Look forward to seeing all of you there again for this event!!!

#sixthwinterwhirl
2 people liked this

Unknown Person

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 05 2018
Here's a more detailed rundown of some of the events:

Festive Starship Contest:
Deck your starship with bows of.. whatever you want! Just make it look fun & festive. Make use of space gear items, special abilities, consoles and more! Ships will be graded on originality, beauty and use of color.


Winter Festive Fashion Show:
Show us your most festive winter outfit. There are 3 categories:
  • Santa Slayer: Show us your most combat ready Claus with a frosty and festive tactical outfit.
  • Romulan Reveler: The Romulan Republic has it's own winter solstice festival, so show us your most party ready formal New Years ensemble.
  • Kramp'iri-chic: Not everyone's nice this time of year, show is your best naughty look. Whether it's dark and macabre or mirror vixen.
Unknown Person liked this

Unknown Person

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 05 2018
The Grand Melee Tournament will be weapons.
Unknown Person liked this
Audio Red

audiored

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 05 2018
I will be there for as much as this as possible.  Let me know what support you need.  

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 05 2018
Sweet I should be able to make this one
Teknomancer

Teknomancer

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 06 2018
I'll try to make some of this...oh, and a protip for the fashion show: the Slut Walk is much easier in the Winter because everyone assumes your hair is a mess because hat, and no one can see you're still wearing yesterday's outfit thanks to your coat!

...What?

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 06 2018
Quote by Jacien
Here's a more detailed rundown of some of the events:
Winter Festive Fashion Show:
Show us your most festive winter outfit. There are 3 categories:
  • Santa Slayer: Show us your most combat ready Claus with a frosty and festive tactical outfit.
  • Romulan Reveler: The Romulan Republic has it's own winter solstice festival, so show us your most party ready formal New Years ensemble.
  • Kramp'iri-chic: Not everyone's nice this time of year, show is your best naughty look. Whether it's dark and macabre or mirror vixen.



So hold on, we pick one outfit out of the category to show?
Unknown Person liked this
Teknomancer

Teknomancer

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 07 2018
One of the gummy fish took a liking to me during the #sixthwinterwhirl  Klingon Ice Fishing session. I named him "George," and he went everywhere with me until we all beamed out for the PvE queues.



I took him for some freestyle skating:



We showed Q some sick moves:



And as a Klingon fish, he turned out to be quite the warrior. Fending off the Kos'kari:



Defeating a giant snowman:



And battling the Kramp'Ihri:



George was a good fish, and he will be missed.


(Self-disqualified from the screenshot thread since it's more than one..."pics or it didn't happen," right?)
4 people liked this
Audio Red

audiored

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 07 2018
I created and album of my screen shots from the fashion show.  

https://imgur.com/a/gaKKk

#sixthwinterwhirl 
4 people liked this
Ted Hembach

TLara

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 07 2018
Great Event! We enjoyed it very much! ThanQ Jason and all that came by to party! See you again on Jan. 18th when we say goodbye to Winter Wonderland! And don't forget to post your enties for the screenshot contest :-)

Teknomancer: Just post one of them in the other thread! Follow the link above!
6 people liked this
Gareth GXV3

GXV3

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 08 2018
Sorry I missed the event by half an hour,
but had a lot of fun in discord chat, from german lessons with Tlara and Khazaan, to Cals karaoke time, and Kierans Skin Cream on the Neck problems.
Was a lot of fun.

Thanks Jacien! and the Morale Dept (with Resource Dept FC Tlara on loan for the day)

All the winners of SWCs will get there SWCs uploaded within the next 48 hours.

#winterscreenshot
Edward Lloris

Saintplazma

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 08 2018
Quote by GXV3
Sorry I missed the event by half an hour,
but had a lot of fun in discord chat, from german lessons with Tlara and Khazaan, to Cals karaoke time, and Kierans Skin Cream on the Neck problems.
Was a lot of fun.

Thanks Jacien! and the Morale Dept (with Resource Dept FC Tlara on loan for the day)

All the winners of SWCs will get there SWCs uploaded within the next 48 hours.

#winterscreenshot


Karaoke? Damn wish I saw that
Kieran Kiki

Kierix

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 08 2018
Quote by SaintPlazma
Quote by GXV3
Sorry I missed the event by half an hour,
but had a lot of fun in discord chat, from german lessons with Tlara and Khazaan, to Cals karaoke time, and Kierans Skin Cream on the Neck problems.
Was a lot of fun.

Thanks Jacien! and the Morale Dept (with Resource Dept FC Tlara on loan for the day)

All the winners of SWCs will get there SWCs uploaded within the next 48 hours.

#winterscreenshot


Karaoke? Damn wish I saw that

he likes to make things up
Unknown Person liked this
Dave (Voleron)

Voleron

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 08 2018
Looks like a fun time!  Sorry I wasn’t able to make it out for the fun this weekend!

Unknown Person

The 6th Annual White Winter Whirl

January 10 2018
Thank you to my awesome Fleet Captains @saintplazma, @audiored and @sendek and a special thanks to tedhemach for their wonderful support and assistance, they all made this an amazing White Winter Whirl. Thank you to everyone who came out and participated. Stay tuned for more fun-filled events from the Morale and other Fleet Departments in the coming months.
3 people liked this
Edited January 10 2018 by Unknown Person